Jan 29, 2009

Charles Taylor Prize Finalist Author Videos

The Charles Taylor prize is Canada`s foremost prize recognizing excellence in literary non-fiction. We produced three brief video clips for TV and web distribution of the three 2009 finalists talking about, and reading from their books. Ana Siljak, Tim Cook and Elizabeth Abbott were interviewed in the gorgeous surroundings of the Ben McNally Bookstore in downtown Toronto. Shot in HDV, with music and backgrounds from Digital Juice. Greenscreen shots were keyed with Adobe Ultra. All of the clips at YouTube Globe and Mail OpenBookToronto TV distribution planned for iChannel and Book Television.